The 2009 Akamai cohort includes the following interns, and their placement site. Find out more about the interns and their projects by clicking their names

You can also pull up past and present projects by discipline, intern home island, internship location, or internship year on the right hand side-bar.

Robert Albarran – Subaru Telescope

Herson Bagay – Institute for Astronomy, Maui

Chauncey Banasihan – Smithsonian Submillimeter Array

Austin Barnes – Oceanit

Joe Cabuco – Institute for Astronomy, Maui

Chris Calpito – Hnu Photonics

Wei-Hann Chen – Gemini Observatory

Jason Choi – Smithsonian Submillimeter Array

Ray Corpuz – Trex Enterprises

Steven Coss – W. M. Keck Observatory

Justen Dela Cruz – Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope

David Elies – Akimeka

Dorothy Fukushima – W. M. Keck Observatory

Linden Hale – W. M. Keck Observatory

Dylan Lynn – Akimeka

Richard Ordonez – Institute for Astronomy, Hilo

Devin Ortal – Trex Enterprises

Kimberly Oyama – Textron

Lisa Phillips – Textron

Lucia Polakova – Gemini Observatory

Amanda Ross – W. M. Keck Observatory

Rodolf Sabaiburo – Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope

Chelsea Schneider – Pacific Disaster Center

Stephanie Shinohara – Smithsonian Submillimeter Array

Jermaine Vitales – Institute for Astronomy, Hilo

Kirk Wah Yick – Institute for Astronomy, Hilo

Jasmine Yoshimoto – Trex Enterprises

Tyler Yoshiyama – Gemini Observatory