The 2012 Akamai cohort includes the following interns, and their placement site. Find out more about the interns and their projects by clicking their names

You can also pull up past and present projects by discipline, intern home island, internship location, or internship year on the right hand side-bar.

Haley Adamic – 2C4 Technologies/PJITC

Jerry Adams – W. M. Keck Observatory

Aaron Ahue – Maui High Performance Computing Center

Carl Andrews – Akimeka

Nathan Brandes – 2C4 Technologies/PJITC

Marco Bucao – Institute for Astronomy, Maui

Kyle Cannoles – W. M. Keck Observatory

Julie Chen – Trex Enterprises

Mikhail Coloma – Institute for Astronomy, Maui

Ian Cunnyngham – W. M. Keck Observatory

Spencer Eldred – Oceanit

Christopher Escalante – Institute for Astronomy, Maui

Jordan Gardner – Institute for Astronomy, Maui

Nathan Hara – Pacific Defense Solutions

Yu Xian He – Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope

Marissa Hirakawa – Gemini Observatory

Katelynn Ho – Natural Energy Laboratory of Hawaii Authority

Kevin Kadooka – Gemini Observatory

Shaun Koide – Subaru Telescope

Styson Kiode – Institute for Astronomy, Hilo

Juanchen Li – Subaru Telescope

Jasmine Maru – Trex Enterprises

Rachel Pang – Pacific Disaster Center

Kristin Pedersen – Gemini Observatory

Aaron Pigott – Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope

Heather Prinzing – Institute for Astronomy, Hilo

Matthew Rappeline – Institute for Astronomy, Hilo

Charles Rutkowski – Oceanit

Katrina Schenk – Akimeka

Christopher Sugai – Big Island Abalone Farm

Anthony Sylvester – Thirty Meter Telescope

Noelle Takahashi – Trex Enterprises

Kim Tokuuke – Subaru Telescope

Corynne Umeda – Hnu Photonics

Ryan Wong – Smithsonian Submillimeter Array